The championship leaders after Genk

A3 A2821

Round 1 of the Rotax MAX Challenge Euro Trophy concluded this past weekend at Karting Genk: The Home of Champions offers the first verdicts in terms of overall standings in the Junior MAX, Senior MAX, DD2, and DD2 Masters categories.

Ashcroft is leading

He won everything at Genk, including the championship lead. Jacob Ashcroft (Dan Holland Racing) is leading with 165 points, divided between 55 points from the heats, 55 from the Prefinal, and another 55 from the Final. 13 points behind, Boaz Maximov (Bouvin Power), with teammate Ties van Wijk just one point further back.

1. J. Ashcroft - 165
2. B. Maximov - 152
3. T. Van Wijk - 151
4. N. Janssen - 143
5. A. Tions - 140

Stevens leads, Bishop laments

The 5-second bumper penalty received in the Final costs Macauley Bishop (Dan Holland Racing) dearly. Bishop, the on-track winner, slipped to 15th position, impacting his overall standings as well. The Briton is in 5th place, while Vic Stevens (Bouvin Power), the race winner, leads the standings with 152 points; 1 more than Sean Butcher (KR Sport) and Lewis Gilbert (Kraft Motorsport).

1. V. Stevens - 152
2. S. Butcher - 151
3. L. Gilbert - 151
4. J. Thien - 149
5. M. Bishop - 145

Bol almost at full score

First position after the heats, 2nd in the Prefinal, and victory in the Final hand the championship lead to Enzo Bol (SP Motorsport). Patriks Locmelis (MRG Racing) and Bende Szabo (Privateer) follow closely behind.

1. E. Bol - 162
2. P. Locmelis - 156
3. B. Szabo - 147
4. T. Bristins - 147
5. D. Maxim - 146

Picot unbeaten so far

Frenchman Nicolas Picot (Privateer) remains undefeated among the Masters. Picot leads the standings with 165 points, 11 more than Haralds Garkaklis (Privateer) and 13 ahead of Igor Mukhin (Privateer).

1. N. Picot - 165
2. H. Garkaklis - 154
3. I. Mukhin - 152
4. M. Tankevicius - 145
5. C. Adams - 145

At Genk Mini MAX contested the Belgian Cup by Mini MAX, a one-off event, which awarded its prize, a ticket to the 2024 Rotax MAX Challenge Grand Finals, to Czech driver Zedenek Babicek (TEPZ Racing).

Complete standings here

We must await the weekend of June 9th for round 2 of the RMC Euro Trophy, which will take place at Prokart Raceland in Wackersdorf, Germany.

Download it in pdf

7 Rotax RMCET 1 Standings
pdf 181.76 KB
Winter Cup Campillos
RMCET #1 Genk
RMCET #2 Wackersdorf
RMCET #3 Franciacorta
RMCET #4 Lonato
Races Archive